Ladies’ Winter League

Ladies Winter league

Winter League and singles prizes were presented a fun evening at the end of March. Nine teams entered the league and each group had a unique take on the season’s theme ‘Travel’, and costumed accordingly on prize night. Winners were presented with their prizes by Lady Captain, Elana Patterson.

Winter League Team Results 2022

McCrory Cup
Overall Winners Pauline McWilliams, Rosie McCrea, Sue McDonagh, Carol Blyth, Pat Neeson
Runners-up Andrea Watson, Anne Wynne, Bernie Traill, Moya Sloan, Heather Duggan


Winter League Individual Winners

Kathleen Morrow Trophy – Polar Bear Trophy
Overall Winner Pauline McWilliams
Runner-up Hilda Beamish


Winter Ringer Winners

Best Gross Best Net
Winner Pauline McWilliams Anne Wynne
Runner-up Jan Lindsay Daphne Beggs
3rd Andrea Watson Carol Blyth


Team Beach Bunnies took top honours for their group’s interpretation of the Travel theme.

Winter League Winners

Winner Polar Bear
Travel in the Time of Covid
Team Globetrotters
Team Travel Sites
Runner-up Ringer (nett)
Runner-up Ringer (gross)
Runners-Up Winter league Globetrotters
Runner-up Ringer (gross)
Ready for the Slopes
Polar Bear Runner-Up
Costume Winners Beach Bunnies
Hoppy times
Cautious Team
Back to the Future